Pass the Mustard • by Jacob Haas

Can I even handle another blog?

I've been blogging since blogging was even a thing. I'm certainly not sick of writing, or posting random thoughts to a tiny corner of the internet that I decided to stake a claim to. I just have to consider what I want potential new co-workers and friends to know about me before they even get a chance to meet me.

I mean, look at this thing…

The current iteration of my blog

It's a way of controlling the narrative about yourself. Maybe the only way. People are going to think what they think, anyway, so I'm not sure what I'm on about. I could see myself writing a lot more often on something like this omg.lol service. It feels a lot less formal than, say, the blog I have hosted on my domain. If that's even a thing to consider.

Haven't posted on there since February of last year. Hmf.

Ending this on a phrase that I mutter at least once a day: "We'll see how it goes."


Recent posts