Pass the Mustard • by Jacob Haas

14" M2 MacBook Pro ordered

ooh that new Apple hotness

After a weekend of teetering on the brink of yes and no, I pulled the trigger on a new Space Gray 14" M2 MacBook Pro. It's probably the first time I bought a new computer since that 21" G5 iMac. It's been all used or work machines up to this point.

I didn't even go crazy with the specs:

It should arrive in a mere 2 days from now and I can't wait for that shiny new toy. I figure, if I'm going to be looking at a screen all day, might as well be larger than what I have right now and ahve that ProMotion and Liquid Retina XDR... a fine screen... and have a bit more memory and a lot more speed.

Like I said, it's been a while. I'm guessing this laptop will last me another 4-5 years. I'll have to post some initial thoughts later this week.


Recent posts